Skip to content
Stuartholme News

Stuartholme announces key appointments

Stuartholme School is pleased to announce the appointment of two new Leadership Team members to key roles following a strategic review to further enhance the educational Leadership of our School Community. The new leadership structure consists of one Deputy Principal and three Dean roles.

Deanne Johnston.jpgDeanne Johnston has been appointed to the role of Deputy Principal. This role combines the previous Deputy Principal Learning and Deputy Principal Staff Wellbeing positions.

Deanne has over 20 years teaching experience, with seven years’ experience in Senior Leadership roles. Most recently, Deanne has been working with the Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority, where she has been developing resources to support the implementation of the most significant curriculum reform in Queensland in 40 years. Deanne is committed to student growth, both at an individual and group level. She also brings with her a strong background in Human Resource processes, designed to build capacity of all staff.

Deborah Lonsdale-Walker.jpgThe School also welcomes Deborah Lonsdale-Walker to the position of Dean of Student Wellbeing. In addition to her experience in leading student wellbeing, Deborah has seven years’ experience in Senior Management roles within Queensland Government Department of Education. In her current role, Deborah is responsible for Student Wellbeing at Mt St Michael’s College Ashgrove. Deborah will bring to Stuartholme School her extensive wellbeing experience, curriculum knowledge and experience, as well as her passion for excellent academic achievements.

The process for the selection staff for these key roles was extensive and we were delighted with the level of interest shown by a large number of highly qualified candidates, which is an indication of the standing of Stuartholme in the eyes of the Education Community.

The School congratulates Deanne and Deborah on their appointments, which take effect in January 2018. Andree Rice will continue in the role of Dean of Boarding role and Sarah Daff will continue in the role of Dean of Mission.

Most Popular